Setting up wingpanel-slim

Elementary OS is one of the most beautiful operating systems I’ve ever used. Usually I mod my OS extremely but for the first time, I left most of the OS defaults as is. The operating system UI is really minimal and if you use wingpanel-slim with auto-hide you can save even more screen space.

But when I enabled it in elementary tweaks, it worked after a few tries but never worked on system boot. Then I came across a blog post in UbuntuHandbook.com about customizing the top panel in elementary OS. But I’m more interested in a comment made by the author. He says, in order to make sure wingpanel-slim (elementary OS top panel) tweak work, we must edit an entry in Cerbere section in Elementary Tweaks app. Works perfectly.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Elastic Iframes

Sometimes it become necessary to use iframes when building some web applications. Often we have them hidden but sometimes iframes can be useful visible too. For Node Knockout 2013, I was working with Meteorhacks on [Open Comment... Continue →